Bringing adventure to life with Catskill Travelers

Posted 12/31/69

JEFFERSONVILLE, NY — There is so much to see in our region. All it might take is a bit of travel. If you’ve wanted to get out of the house, need a break, or want to see something new, …

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

Bringing adventure to life with Catskill Travelers

Posted

JEFFERSONVILLE, NY — There is so much to see in our region. All it might take is a bit of travel.
If you’ve wanted to get out of the house, need a break, or want to see something new, Catskill Travelers in Jeffersonville is offering affordable day trips and short excursions
Catskill Travelers is the former Jeffersonville Travelers, which was then run by Helen Wachter. It’s now owned by Donna Hassis Schuelie.
The business picks you up and drops you off in Jeffersonville, making it helpful for people who no longer drive, or who would rather spend their travel time looking at the scenery, not focusing on the road.
Trips are open to people of all ages. “Everything is included in one low price,” said Schuelie. That means transportation, lodging, meals, entertainment, luggage handling and tips.
Catskill travelers can enjoy “caverns, music and dancing, gondola rides up picturesque mountains, wine tastings, Amish Country” and much more, said Schuelie.
To learn more, text or phone Schuelie at 845/428-6773, or email donna.schuelie@yahoo.com.
Here are the excursions planned for 2022:
Comedian/singer dinner show, open bar, Tuesday, June 21.
Boating to Castles of NY and Winery, Tuesday, June 28 to Thursday, June 30.
A play and lunch, Saturday, July 30.
Smoky Mountains and Titantic adventure, Monday, August 22 through Friday, August 26.
Ocean City and Wild Horse Island, Monday, September 19 through Thursday, September 22.
Autumn Hudson River Cruise and lunch, Saturday, October 1.
Riding the Rails of West Virginia, Tuesday, October 25 through Thursday, October 27.

Comments

No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here