Photo contributed by the Sullivan County Dramatic Workshop

Cast and festival crew of “Rabbit Hole.” Sitting: Cole Phillips, John Neails, Terri Mateer, Carol MacAda and Taylor Lamerand, Standing: Kat Phillips, Harley Phillips, Lori Schneider, Lou Silverman, Jenny Silverman, Jim Fedroff, Emily Klucinec, Julianne Porter, Jim Schmidt and Derk Vanderwolde.

Sullivan County Dramatic Workshop wins big at festival

AUBURN, NY — At the Theatre Association of New York State Festival (TANYS) the weekend of November 20, the Sullivan County Dramatic Workshop was selected to perform two of the nine shows chosen for the festival. The company took home eight awards for their performances of David Linsday-Abaire’s “Rabbit Hole” and Duncan Macmillan and Jonny Donahoe’s “Every Brilliant Thing.”

“Rabbit Hole” won Best Production of Festival and earned a People’s Choice Award for Best Performance by John Neails and Carol MacAdam. Jim Schmidt earned the Festival Technical Director’s Award. Emily Klucinec earned an Adjudicators’ Discretionary Award for Props and Set Dressing. John Neails and Carol MacAdam earned awards from the three festival adjudicators for Outstanding Performance.

During the banquet on Saturday night, presenters also gave out Roving Adjudicator Awards earned during the 2018 season. For a complete list of the winners visit



Privacy Policy & Terms of Use

Copyright 2019 Stuart Communications, Inc.

PO Box 150, 93 Erie Avenue

Narrowsburg NY 12764

(845) 252-7414

All Rights Reserved