Contributed photo

Democrats honored

ROCK HILL, NY — The Town of Fallsburg Democratic Committee honored two of its longest-serving committee members on Sunday, October 14, at a gala luncheon at Bernie’s Holiday Restaurant. Charles Cohen of Woodbourne and Verb Konviser of Woodridge each served for over six decades. Net proceeds of the special event will be donated to the Timothy Hill Scholarship Fund and awarded to a deserving Fallsburg high school senior in June 2019. Among the guests were Rebecca Pratt, left (candidate for town Council), Honora Wohl (representing Assemblywoman Aileen Gunther), Nathan Steingart (town councilman), Ivan Kalter (chair, Town of Fallsburg Democratic Committee), Jen Metzger (candidate for state senate), Steve Vegliante (town superviser and chair of Sullivan County Democratic Committee), Michael Weiner (Fallsburg councilman) and Joe Levner ( Fallsburg councilman). 


Privacy Policy & Terms of Use

Copyright 2019 Stuart Communications, Inc.

PO Box 150, 93 Erie Avenue

Narrowsburg NY 12764

(845) 252-7414

All Rights Reserved